Rilakkuma – Even More Laid Back Cat Theme

I was very excited about this new release of the cat series. The first cat series was okay but the newest cat series was too cute for me to pass up. And because of that I splurged more than I should have and learned a few hard lessons. Doh…

As usual, San-X’s net shop sells out quickly on new releases. The timing was poor for me since I had work at the time so I missed the first few hours of the release. Because of that the Rilakkuma holding plush sold out by the time I had a chance to order it (it sold out in less than 24 hours… da heck!).

I wasn’t thinking at the time so I ordered the Rila holding plush off of ebay and wasted about $10.00. Also, I didn’t realize it at the time since I don’t shop on Rakuten or HMV a lot, but they were selling the cat series there as well. Had I ordered through either of these originally I would have saved 500 yen from domestic shipping from San-X to Tenso and another 500 yen from Tenso handling fees (so 1,000 yen total) and a little more if I had just gone through Rakuten to start with since LaughLaugh and Bigstar were selling the series at a discount!!! Yes. I was very upset with myself afterwards… T_T

Anyways, just yesterday San-X released the pre-order version of the cat series. I KNEW it was coming!! And I am super excited!

RLKK123_L

From October 9th to November 1st you can pre-order these oversized super cute plushies for 8,424 yen (approx. $70.00 USD). Best thing is it’s 2-in-1!
The planned shipment date is sometime in January 2016.

RLKK123_L04 RLKK123_L06

This is my next planned purchase in the next few weeks. Because I’ve overspent on this series I’m hoping the Christmas series will be unimpressive so I wont be tempted to buy even more. Hahaha.

Now… the long wait!

Leave a comment